CCPP

 
ccpp_home

people

visitors

projects

research

news_and_events

grad_studies

center_life

opportunities

internal

contact_us

nyu_physics

News & Events

News


Events

CCPP events include astrophysics seminars, high energy seminars, experimental particle physics (hep-ex) seminars, Colloquium, CCPP Brown Bag, etc.. You can view all CCPP events with CCPP Event List or CCPP Event Calendar, you can also click on following links to view CCPP seminar schedules:

Astrophysics Seminar Schedule

High Energy Seminar Schedule

Experimental Particle Physics Seminar (hep-ex) Schedule


Upcoming CCPP Events

Friday, August 25, 2017 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

726 Broadway, 901, Sm Conf

MacFadyen Group meeting




Wednesday, September 6, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Ennio Salvioni
Tech. U. Munich

TBA



Friday, September 8, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Marcel Schmittfull
Institute for Advanced Study

TBA



Tuesday, September 12, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

CQP Seminar

Sujoy Roy
Berkeley Lab

TBA

TBA


Wednesday, September 13, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Adam Solomon
U. Penn

TBA



Friday, September 15, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Nicholas Battaglia
Flatiron Institute, Simons Foundation

TBA



Wednesday, September 20, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Giovanni Villadoro
ICTP

TBA



Wednesday, September 27, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Savdeep Sethi
Chicago U.

TBA



Friday, September 29, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Tjitske Starkenburg
Flatiron Institute, Simons Foundation

TBA



Wednesday, October 4, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Patrick Fox
Fermilab

TBA



Friday, October 6, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Mansi Kasliwal
Caltech

TBA



Wednesday, October 11, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Tomer Volansky
Tel Aviv University

tba



Friday, October 13, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Chang Feng
Univ. of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign

TBA



Wednesday, October 18, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Cora Dvorkin
Harvard

tba



Friday, October 20, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Julie Comerford
University of Colorado - Boulder

TBA



Wednesday, October 25, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

David Curtin
UMD/ University of Toronto

TBA

TBA


Friday, October 27, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Renee Hlozek
Dunlap Institute, Univ. of Toronto

TBA



Wednesday, November 1, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Tom Banks
Rutgers

TBA



Friday, November 3, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

James Peebles
Princeton University

A Tale of Two Theories: Dark Matter in the 1970s, Galaxies Today



Tuesday, November 7, 2017 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Informal Astro Talk

Song Huang
UC-Santa Cruz

Massive Galaxies

TBA


Wednesday, November 8, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Tongyan Lin
UC Berkeley

tba



Friday, November 10, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Matias Zaldarriaga
Institute for Advanced Study

TBA



Wednesday, November 15, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Jared Kaplan
Johns Hopkins

tba



Friday, November 17, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Sarah Pearson
Columbia University

TBA (Milky Way dynamics)

TBA


Wednesday, November 22, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Alexander Zhiboedov
Harvard

TBA



Wednesday, November 29, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Michael R. Douglas
SUNY

TBA



Friday, December 1, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Vera Gluscevic
Institute for Advanced Study

TBA



Wednesday, December 6, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Sebastian Franco
CCNY

TBA



Friday, December 8, 2017 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

Astro Seminar

Ilsedore Cleeves
Center for Astronomy, Harvard University

TBA



Wednesday, December 13, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

726 Broadway, 940, CCPP Seminar

HEP Seminar

Erich Poppitz
Toronto U.

TBA